Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR)
spacer

HHS SBIR/STTR Agency Contact Information

Questions of a general nature about the HHS SBIR/STTR Program may be directed to following:
PDF Version

Interested in contacting an NIH SBIR/STTR Program Officer? Or have a grants management questions? Use the NIH SBIR and STTR Contact Information Chat below to get in touch!

Awarding Component Scientific/Research Contact Financial/Grants Mgmt Contact
National Institute on Aging
http://www.nia.nih.gov
Dr. Michael-David A.R.R. Kerns
Phone: 301-402-7713
Fax: 301-402-2945
Email: Michael-David.Kerns@nih.gov
Ms. Linda Whipp
Phone: 301-496-1472
Fax: 301-402-3672
Email: Linda.Whipp@nih.gov
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
http://www.niaaa.nih.gov
Megan Ryan, M.B.A.
Phone: 301-443-4225
Email: mryan1@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Judy Fox
Phone: 301-443-4704
Fax: 301-443-3891
Email: Judy.Fox@nih.gov
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
http://www.niaid.nih.gov
Dr. Natalia Kruchinin
Phone: 240-669-2919
Fax: 240-627-3162
Email: kruchininn@niaid.nih.gov

Ms. Vandhana Khurana, MBA
Phone: 240-669-2966
Fax: 301-493-0597
Email: khuranav@niaid.nih.gov

 

Jason Lundgren
Phone: 240-669-2973
Fax: 301-493-0597
Email: Jason.Lundgren@nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
http://www.niams.nih.gov/
Dr. Xibin Wang
Phone: 301-451-3884
Fax: 301-480-1284
Email: wangx1@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Aleisha S. James
Phone: 301-594-3968
Fax: 301-480-5450
Email: jamesaleisha@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
http://www.nibib.nih.gov/
Mr. Todd Merchak
Phone: 301-496-8592
Fax: 301-480-1614
Email: merchakt@mail.nih.gov
Mr. James Huff
Phone: 301-451-4786
Fax: 301-451-5735
Email: huffj@mail.nih.gov
National Cancer Institute
http://sbir.cancer.gov
Mr. Michael Weingarten
Dr. Greg Evans
Dr. Andrew Kurtz
Phone: 240-276-5300
Fax: 240-276-5236
Email: ncisbir@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Jacquelyn Boudjeda
Phone: 240-276-6312
Fax: 240-276-7913
Email: boudjedaj@mail.nih.gov
Eunice Kennedy Shriver
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
http://www.nichd.nih.gov
Louis A. Quatrano, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-402-4221
Fax: 301-402-0832
Email: Quatranol@mail.nih.gov
Mr. Ted Williams
Phone: 301- 326-6450
Fax: 301- 451-5510
Email: williate@mail.nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse
http://www.nida.nih.gov
Elena Koustova, Ph.D., MBA
Phone: 301-496-8768
Email: koustovae@nida.nih.gov
Ms. Amy Connolly
Phone: 301-827-4457
Email: connolla@mail.nih.gov 
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
http://www.nidcd.nih.gov
Dr. Roger L. Miller
Phone: 301-402-3458
Fax: 301-402-6251
Email: Roger.Miller@nih.gov
Mr. Christopher P. Myers
Phone: 301-435-0713
Fax: 301-402-1758
Email: Christopher.Myers@nih.gov
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
http://www.nidcr.nih.gov
Dr. R. Dwayne Lunsford
Phone: 301-827-4635
Fax: 301-480-8319
Email: lunsfordr@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Diana “Dede” Rutberg 
Phone: 301-594-4798
Fax: 301-480-3562
Email: rutbergd@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
http://www.niddk.nih.gov
Dr. Daniel Gossett
Phone: 301-594-7723
Fax: 301-480-3510
Email: daniel.gossett@nih.gov
Ms. Pamela Love
Phone: 301-435-6198
Email: lovepa@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
http://www.niehs.nih.gov
Dr. Daniel T. Shaughnessy
Phone: 919-541-2506
Fax: 919-541-4606
Email: shaughn1@niehs.nih.gov
Ms. Pam Clark
Phone: 919-541-7629
Fax: 919-541-2860
Email: evans3@niehs.nih.gov
National Eye Institute
http://www.nei.nih.gov
Dr. Jerome Wujek
Phone: 301-451-2020
Fax: 301-496-2297
Email: wujekjer@nei.nih.gov
Mr. William Darby
Phone: 301-451-2020
Fax: 301-496-9997
Email: wwd@nei.nih.gov
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
http://www.nigms.nih.gov/
Dr. Scott Somers
Phone: 301-594-3827
Fax: 301-480-2802
Email: somerss@nigms.nih.gov
Mr. Justin Rosenzweig
Phone: 301-594-0158
Fax: 301-480-2554
Email: Justin.Rosenzweig@nih.gov 
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/research/funding/sbir/
Dr. Kurt Marek
Phone: 301-496-2149
Fax: 301-480-0422
Email: nhlbi_sbir@mail.nih.gov

Ms. Ann Marie Brasile Mejac, AA,CRA
Phone: 301-435-0164
Fax: 301-451-5462
Email: brasilea@nhlbi.nih.gov

 

Ms. Leslie West-Bushby
Phone: 301-435-1498
Fax: 301-451-5462
Email: leslie.westbushby@nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute
http://www.genome.gov
Dr. Michael W. Smith
Phone: 301-496-7531
Fax: 301-480-2770
Email: smithmw@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Monika Christman
Phone: 301-435-7860
Fax: 301-451-5434
Email: monika_christman@nih.gov  
National Institute of Mental Health
http://www.nimh.nih.gov
Dr. Margaret C. Grabb
Phone: 301-443-3563
Fax: 301-443-1731
Email: mgrabb@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Rebecca Claycamp
Phone: 301-443-2811
Fax: 301-443-6885
Email: rclaycam@mail.nih.gov
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
http://www.nimhd.nih.gov/
Mr. Vincent A. Thomas, Jr.
MSW, MPA
Phone: 301-402-2516
Fax: 301-480-4049
Email: thomasvi@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Priscilla Grant, J.D.
Phone: 301-594-8412
Fax: 301-480-4049
Email: Priscilla.Grant@nih.gov
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
http://www.ninds.nih.gov
Ms. Stephanie Fertig
Phone: 301-496-1779
Fax: 301-402-1501
Email: fertigs@ninds.nih.gov
Ms. Tijuanna Decoster
Phone: 301-496-9231
Fax: 301-402-4370
Email: decostert@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Nursing Research
http://www.ninr.nih.gov/
Mr. Augusto Diana
Phone: 301-402-6423
Fax: 301-480-8260
Email: augusto.diana@nih.gov
Ms. Judy L. Sint
Phone: 301-402-6959
Fax: 301-402-4502
Email: sintj@mail.nih.gov
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
http://www.ncats.nih.gov
Lili M. Portilla, MPA
Phone : 301-217-2589
Fax : 301-480-3661
Email: Portilll@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Artisha Y. Eatmon
Phone: 301-435-0845
Fax: 301-480-3777
Email: artisha.eatmon@nih.gov
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
http://nccih.nih.gov
Anastasia Solis
Phone: 301-594-8018
Email: anastasia.solis@nih.gov
Ms. Shelley Carow
Phone: 301-594-3788
Fax: 301-480-1552
Email: carows@mail.nih.gov
National Library of Medicine
http://www.nlm.nih.gov
Dr. Jane Ye
Phone: 301-594-4882
Fax: 301-402-2952
Email: yej@mail.nih.gov
Mr. Dwight Mowery
Phone: 301-496-4221
Fax: 301-402-0421
Email: moweryd@mail.nih.gov
Division of Program Coordination, Planning and Strategic Initiatives, Office of Research Infrastructure Programs
http://dpcpsi.nih.gov/ORIP/index.aspx
Dr. Miguel Contreras
Phone: 301-594-9410
Fax: 301-480-3819
Email: contre1@mail.nih.gov
Ms. Artisha Y. Eatmon
Phone: 301-435-0845
Fax: 301-480-3777
Email: artisha.eatmon@nih.gov

 

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
http://www.cdc.gov

 

Overall CDC Coordinator:
Mr. Sean David Griffiths
Phone: 404.639.4641
Email: sqg3@cdc.gov

 

Tun Ye PhD (CGH)
Phone: 404-639-7640
Fax: 404-639-7490
Email: TYe@cdc.gov

 

Brenda Colley Gilbert PhD (NCBDDD, NCCDPHP)
Phone: 770-488-6295
Fax: 770-488-7863
Email: BColleyGilbert@cdc.gov

 

Paul Smutz PhD (NCEZID, NCHHSTP, NCIRD)
Phone: 404-718-8830
Fax: 404-718-8822
Email: wsmutz@cdc.gov

 

Marcienne Wright, PhD, LT USPHS (NCIPC)
Phone: 770-488-4850
Fax: 770-488-3560
Email: MWright3@cdc.gov

 

Steve Dearwent PhD (NIOSH)
Phone: 404-498-6382
Fax: 404-498-0751
Email: SDearwent@cdc.gov 

 

Ms. Dione Bounds (CGH)
Phone: 770-488-2082
Fax: 770-488-2688
Email: DBounds@cdc.gov

 

Mr. Barry Gregory (NCBDDD, NCCDPHP)
Phone: 770-488-3073
Fax: 404-471-8696
Email: BGregory@cdc.gov

 

Ms. Anella Higgins (NCEZID, NCIRD)
Phone: 770-488-2710
Fax: 770-488-8350
Email: AHiggins@cdc.gov

 

Ms. Edna Green (NCHHSTP)
Phone: 770-488-2858
Fax: 770-488-2828
Email: EGreen@cdc.gov

 

Ms. Barbara R. Benyard (NCIPC)
Phone: 770-488-2757
Fax: 770-488-2868
Email: BBenyard@cdc.gov

 

Ms. Mary Pat Shanahan (NIOSH)
Phone: 412-386-4453
Fax: 412-386-6429
Email: MShanahan@cdc.gov

Administration for Community Living (ACL)/National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR)
http://www.acl.gov/
Brian Bard
Phone: 202-795-7298
Email: brian.bard@acl.hhs.gov
Patricia Barrett
Phone: 202-795-7303
Email: Patricia.barrett@acl.hhs.gov
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
http://www.fda.gov
Ms. Kimberly Pendleton Chew
Phone: 240-402-7610
Fax: 301-827-0505
Email: kimberly.pendleton@fda.hhs.gov
Mr. Bryce Jones 
Phone: 240-402-2111
Email: Bryce.Jones@fda.hhs.gov
Administration for Children and Families
http://www.acf.hhs.gov
Naomi Goldstein
Phone: 202-401-9220
Fax: 202-205-3598 
Email: naomi.goldstein@acf.hhs.gov
Karl Koerper
Phone: 202-401-9220
Fax: 202-205-3598
Email: karl.koeper@acf.hhs.gov