Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR)
spacer

HHS SBIR/STTR Agency Contact Information

Questions of a general nature about the HHS SBIR/STTR Program may be directed to following:
PDF Version

Interested in contacting an NIH SBIR/STTR Program Officer? Or have a grants management questions? Use the NIH SBIR and STTR Contact Information Chat below to get in touch!

Awarding Component Scientific/Research Contact Financial/Grants Mgmt Contact
National Institute on Aging
http://www.nia.nih.gov
Michael-David Kerns
Phone: 301-402-7713
Fax: 301-402-2945
Email: michael-david.kerns@nih.gov
Jessie Perez
Phone: 301-402-7739
Email: jessie.perez@nih.gov
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
http://www.niaaa.nih.gov
Megan Ryan
Phone: 301-443-4225
Email: mryan1@mail.nih.gov
Jeff Thurston 
Phone: 301-443-9801
Fax: 301-443-3891
Email: jeffrey.thurston@nih.gov
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
http://www.niaid.nih.gov
Natalia Kruchinin
Phone: 240-669-2919
Fax: 240-627-3162
Email: kruchininn@niaid.nih.gov

Vandhana Khurana
Phone: 240-669-2966
Fax: 301-493-0597
Email: khuranav@niaid.nih.gov

 

Jason Lundgren
Phone: 240-669-2973
Fax: 301-493-0597
Email: jason.lundgren@nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
http://www.niams.nih.gov/

Xibin Wang
Phone: 301-451-3884
Fax: 301-480-1284
Email: wangx1@mail.nih.gov

Victoria Matthews 
Phone: 301-594-3698
Fax: 301-480-5450
Email: victoria.matthews@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
http://www.nibib.nih.gov/

Todd Merchak
Phone: 301-496-8592
Fax: 301-480-1614
Email: nibib-sbir@mail.nih.gov

 

Ilana Goldberg
Phone: 301.402.3465
Email: nibib-sbir@mail.nih.gov

James Huff
Phone: 301-451-4786
Fax: 301-451-5735
Email: huffj@mail.nih.gov
National Cancer Institute
http://sbir.cancer.gov
Michael Weingarten
Greg Evans
Andrew Kurtz
Phone: 240-276-5300
Fax: 240-276-5236
Email: ncisbir@mail.nih.gov

Ashley Salo
Phone: 240-276-5656
Email: ashley.salo@nih.gov
Eunice Kennedy Shriver
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
http://www.nichd.nih.gov
Louis Quatrano
Phone: 301-402-4221
Fax: 301-402-0832
Email: quatranol@mail.nih.gov
Mindy Bixby
Phone: 301- 402-3204
Email: mindy.bixby@nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse
https://sbir.nih.gov/nida
Elena Koustova
Phone: 301-496-8768
Email: koustovae@nida.nih.gov
Amy Connolly
Phone: 301-827-4457
Email: connolla@mail.nih.gov 
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
http://www.nidcd.nih.gov
Roger Miller
Phone: 301-402-3458
Fax: 301-402-6251
Email: Roger.Miller@nih.gov
Christopher Myers
Phone: 301-435-0713
Fax: 301-402-1758
Email: Christopher.Myers@nih.gov
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
https://sbir.nih.gov/nidcr
Orlando Lopez
Phone: 301-402-4243
Fax: 301-480-8319
Email: orlando.lopez@nih.gov
Diana “Dede” Rutberg 
Phone: 301-594-4798
Fax: 301-480-3562
Email: rutbergd@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
https://sbir.nih.gov/niddk
Daniel Gossett
Phone: 301-594-7723
Fax: 301-480-3510
Email: daniel.gossett@nih.gov
Pamela Love
Phone: 301-435-6198
Email: lovepa@mail.nih.gov
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
http://www.niehs.nih.gov
Daniel Shaughnessy
Phone: 984-287-3321
Fax: 919-541-4606
Email: shaughn1@niehs.nih.gov
Aaron Nicolas
Phone:  984-287-3297
Email: nicolaa@nih.gov
National Eye Institute
http://www.nei.nih.gov
Jerome Wujek
Phone: 301-451-2020
Fax: 301-496-2297
Email: wujekjer@nei.nih.gov
Karen Robinson-Smith
Phone: 301-451-2020
Fax: 301-496-9997
Email: kyr@nei.nih.gov
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
http://www.nigms.nih.gov/
Dmitriy Krepkiy
Phone: 301-435-0752
Fax: 301-480-0884
Email: krepkiyd@mail.nih.gov
Brian Iglesias
Phone: 301-451-5903
Fax: 301-480-2554
Email: brian.iglesias@nih.gov
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/research/funding/sbir/
Mike Pieck
Phone: 301-496-2149

Email: nhlbi_sbir@mail.nih.gov

Ann Marie Brasile Mejac
Phone: 301-827-8016
Fax: 301-451-5462
Email: brasilea@nhlbi.nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute
http://www.genome.gov

Michael W. Smith
Phone: 301-496-7531
Fax: 301-480-2770
Email: smithmw@mail.nih.gov
 

Monika Christman
Phone: 301-435-7860
Fax: 301-451-5434
Email: monika_christman@nih.gov  
National Institute of Mental Health
http://www.nimh.nih.gov
Margaret Grabb
Phone: 301-443-3563
Fax: 301-443-1731
Email: mgrabb@mail.nih.gov
 
Jane Lin
Phone: 301-443-2229
Fax: 301-443-6885
Email: jane.lin@nih.gov
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
http://www.nimhd.nih.gov/
Derrick Tabor 
Phone: 301-402-1336
Fax: 301-480-4049
Email: derrick.tabor@nih.gov
 
Priscilla Grant
Phone: 301-594-8412
Fax: 301-480-4049
Email: Priscilla.Grant@nih.gov
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
http://www.ninds.nih.gov
Emily Caporello 
Phone: 301-496-1779
Fax: 301-402-1501
Email: emily.caporello@nih.gov
 
Anna Taylor
Phone: 301-496-4245
Fax: 301-402-4370
Email: anna.taylor@nih.gov
National Institute of Nursing Research
http://www.ninr.nih.gov/
Kristopher Bough
Phone: 301-496-2604
Email: kristopher.bough@nih.gov
 
Randi Freundlich
Phone: 301-594-5974
Email: freundlichr@mail.nih.gov
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
http://www.ncats.nih.gov
Lili Portilla
Phone : 301-827-7170
Fax : 301-480-3661
Email: Portilll@mail.nih.gov
 
Betsy Snell
Phone: 301-827-7170
Fax: 301-480-3777
Email: betsy.snell@nih.gov
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
http://nccih.nih.gov
Merav Sabri
Phone: 301-496-2583
Email: merav.sabri@nih.gov

Anastasia Solis
Phone: 301-594-8018
Email: anastasia.solis@nih.gov
Shelley Carow
Phone: 301-594-3788
Fax: 301-480-1552
Email: carows@mail.nih.gov
National Library of Medicine
http://www.nlm.nih.gov
Jane Ye
Phone: 301-594-4882
Fax: 301-402-2952
Email: yej@mail.nih.gov
 
Samantha Tempchin
Phone: 301-496-4221
Email: tempchins@mail.nih.gov
Division of Program Coordination, Planning and Strategic Initiatives, Office of Research Infrastructure Programs
https://orip.nih.gov/
Miguel Contreras
Phone: 301-594-9410
Fax: 301-480-3819
Email: contre1@mail.nih.gov
 
Nicole Franklin
Phone: 301-402-8682
Fax: 301-480-3777
Email: nicole.franklin@nih.gov

 

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
http://www.cdc.gov

 

Sean David Griffiths (Overall CDC Coordinator)
Phone: 404-639-4641
Email: sbir@cdc.gov

 

Lata Kumar (CGH)
Phone: 404-639-7618
Fax: 404-639-7490
Email: lkumar@cdc.gov

 

Nosrat Irannejad (NCBDDD/ NCCDPHP)
Phone: 770-488-6142
Fax: 770-488-7863
Email: nai2@cdc.gov

 

Christine Morrison (NCEZID, NCHHSTP, NCIRD)
Phone: 404-718-8822
Fax: 404-718-8822
Email: cjm3@cdc.gov

 

Marcienne Wright (NCIPC)
Phone: 770-488-4850
Fax: 770-488-3560
Email: MWright3@cdc.gov

 

Steve Dearwent (NIOSH)
Phone: 404-498-6382
Fax: 404-498-0751
Email: SDearwent@cdc.gov 

 

Angie Willard (CGH, NCBDDD/ NCCDPHP, NCEZID, NCHHSTP, NCIRD, NCIPC, NIOSH)
Phone: 770-488-2863
Email: aen4@cdc.gov

 

Administration for Community Living (ACL)/National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR)
http://www.acl.gov/
Brian Bard
Phone: 202-795-7298
Email: brian.bard@acl.hhs.gov
Patricia Barrett
Phone: 202-795-7303
Email: Patricia.barrett@acl.hhs.gov
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
http://www.fda.gov
Kimberly Pendleton Chew
Phone: 240-402-7610
Fax: 301-827-0505
Email: kimberly.pendleton@fda.hhs.gov

Kiara Fowler 
Phone: 240-402-3099
Fax: 301-827-0505
Email: kiara.fowler@fda.hhs.gov