Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR)
spacer

HHS SBIR/STTR Agency Contact Information

PDF Version

Interested in contacting an NIH SBIR/STTR Program Officer? Or have grants management questions? Use the chart below to get in touch. Questions of a general nature about the HHS SBIR/STTR Program may be directed to the following:

SBIR/STTR Program
SEEDinfo@nih.gov
Stephanie Fertig
stephanie.fertig@nih.gov
Robert Vinson
Phone: 301-435-2713
robert.vinson@nih.gov
Awarding Component Scientific/Research Contact Financial/Grants Mgmt Contact
National Institute on Aging
http://www.nia.nih.gov
Michael-David A.R.R. Kerns
Phone: 301-402-7713
Email: michael-david.kerns@nih.gov
Jessi Perez
Phone: 301-402-7739
Email: jessi.perez@nih.gov
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
http://www.niaaa.nih.gov
Megan Ryan
Phone: 301-443-4225
Email: megan.ryan@nih.gov
Jeff Thurston 
Phone: 301-443-9801
Email: jeffrey.thurston@nih.gov
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
http://www.niaid.nih.gov
Natalia Kruchinin
Phone: 240-669-2919
Email: natalia.kruchinin@nih.gov

Jason Lundgren
Phone: 240-669-2973
Email: jason.lundgren@nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
http://www.niams.nih.gov

Xibin Wang
Phone: 301-451-3884
Email: xibin.wang@nih.gov

Victoria Matthews 
Phone: 301-594-3698
Email: victoria.matthews@nih.gov
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering
http://www.nibib.nih.gov

Ilana Goldberg
Phone: 301.402.3465
Email: ilana.goldberg@nih.gov

James Huff
Phone: 301-451-4786
Email: james.huff@nih.gov
National Cancer Institute
http://sbir.cancer.gov

Greg Evans
Phone: 240-276-5245
Email: ncisbir@mail.nih.gov


Kory Hallett
Phone: 240-276-5882
Email: ncisbir@mail.nih.gov

Deepa Narayanan
Phone: 240-276-5229
Email: ncisbir@mail.nih.gov


Shane Woodward
Phone: 240-276-6303
Email: Shane.Woodward@nih.gov
Eunice Kennedy Shriver
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
http://www.nichd.nih.gov
Clara Cheng
Phone: 301-435-6992
Email: clara.cheng@nih.gov
Mindy Bixby
Phone: 301-402-3204
Email: mindy.bixby@nih.gov
National Institute on Drug Abuse
https://sbir.nih.gov/nida
Elena Koustova
Phone: 301-496-8768
Email: elena.koustova@nih.gov
Amy Connolly
Phone: 301-827-4457
Email: amy.connolly@nih.gov
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
http://www.nidcd.nih.gov
Roger L. Miller
Phone: 301-402-3458
Email: Roger.Miller@nih.gov
Christopher P. Myers
Phone: 301-435-0713
Email: Christopher.Myers@nih.gov
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
https://sbir.nih.gov/nidcr
Orlando Lopez
Phone: 301-402-4243
Email: orlando.lopez@nih.gov
Diana “Dede” Rutberg 
Phone: 301-594-4798
Email: diana.rutberg@nih.gov
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
https://sbir.nih.gov/niddk
Daniel Gossett
Phone: 301-594-7723
Email: daniel.gossett@nih.gov
Pamela Love
Phone: 301-435-6198
Email: pamela.love@nih.gov
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
http://www.niehs.nih.gov
Daniel T. Shaughnessy
Phone: 984-287-3321
Email: daniel.shaughnessy@nih.gov
Aaron Nicholas
Phone:984-287-3297
Email: aaron.nicholas@nih.gov
National Eye Institute
http://www.nei.nih.gov
Paekgyu Lee
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: paek.lee@nih.gov
Karen Robinson-Smith
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: karen.smith2@nih.gov
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
http://www.nigms.nih.gov
Dmitriy Krepkiy
Phone: 301-435-0752
Email: dmitriy.krepkiy@nih.gov
Brian Iglesias
Phone: 301-451-5903
Email: brian.iglesias@nih.gov
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/research/funding/sbir
Stephanie Davis
Phone: 301-496-8412

Email: nhlbi_sbir@mail.nih.gov

Ann Marie Brasile Mejac
Phone: 301-435-0164
Email: ann.mejac@nih.gov

National Human Genome Research Institute
http://www.genome.gov

Michael W. Smith
Phone: 301-496-7531
Email: michael.smith@nih.gov
 

Zephaun Harvey
Phone: 301-435-7859
Email: zephaun.harvey@nih.gov  
National Institute of Mental Health
http://www.nimh.nih.gov
Margaret C. Grabb
Phone: 301-443-3563
Email: margaret.grabb@nih.gov
 
Jane Lin
Phone: 301-443-2229
Email: jane.lin@nih.gov
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
http://www.nimhd.nih.gov

Michael Sayre
Phone: 301-435-0962
Email: sayrem@mail.nih.gov

 

Rick Berzon
Phone: 301-402-1366
Email: rick.berzon@nih.gov

 

Nathaniel Stinson
Phone: 301-594-8704
Email: nathaniel.stinson@nih.gov

Priscilla Grant
Phone: 301-594-8412
Email: Priscilla.Grant@nih.gov
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
http://www.ninds.nih.gov
Emily Caporello 
Phone: 301-496-1779
Email: emily.caporello@nih.gov
 
Chief Grants Management Officer
Email: ChiefGrantsManagementOfficer@ninds.nih.gov
National Institute of Nursing Research
http://www.ninr.nih.gov
Kristopher Bough
Phone: 301-337-1372
Email: kristopher.bough@nih.gov
 
Randi Freundlich
Phone: 301-594-5974
Email: randi.freundlich@nih.gov
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
http://www.ncats.nih.gov
Lili M. Portilla
Phone: 301-827-7170
Email: lili.portilla@nih.gov
 
Imoni Washington
Phone: 301-435-2939
Email: imoni.washington@nih.gov
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
http://nccih.nih.gov
Merav Sabri
Phone: 301-496-2583
Email: merav.sabri@nih.gov
 
Shelley Headley
Phone: 301-594-3788
Email: shelley.headley@nih.gov
National Library of Medicine
http://www.nlm.nih.gov
Jane Ye
Phone: 301-594-4927
Email: jane.ye@nih.gov
 
Samantha Tempchin
Phone: 301-496-4222
Email: tempchins@mail.nih.gov
Division of Program Coordination, Planning and Strategic Initiatives, Office of Research Infrastructure Programs
https://orip.nih.gov
Miguel Contreras
Phone: 301-594-4927
Email: miguel.contreras@nih.gov
 
Nicole Franklin
Phone: 240-276-5210
Email: nicole.franklin@nih.gov

 

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
http://www.cdc.gov

 

Overall CDC Coordinator:     
Sean David Griffiths
Phone: 404-639-4641
Email: sbir@cdc.gov
 

Lata Kumar (CGH)
Phone: 404-639-7618
Email: LKumar@cdc.gov
 

Robin Soler (CPR)
Phone: 770-488-5103
Email: DQX4@cdc.gov
 

Dionne Godette-Greer (NCBDDD/ NCCDPHP)
Phone: 770-488-6142
Email: DGodette@cdc.gov
 

Marcienne Wright (NCEH, NCIPC)
Phone: 770-488-4850
Email: MWright3@cdc.gov

 

Christine J. Morrison (NCEZID, NCHHSTP, NCIRD)
Phone: 404-718-8822
Email: cjm3@cdc.gov
 

Steve Dearwent (NIOSH)
Phone: 404-498-6382
Email: SDearwent@cdc.gov 

 

Angie Willard (CGH, CPR, NCCDPHP, NCEZID, NCHHSTP, NCIPC, NCIRD, NIOSH)
Phone: 770-488-2863
Email: aen4@cdc.gov

 

Barbara (Rene’) Benyard (NCBDDD, NCEH, NIOSH)
Phone: 770-488-2757
Email: BNB8@cdc.gov

 

Administration for Community Living (ACL)/National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research (NIDILRR)
http://www.acl.gov
Brian Bard
Phone: 202-795-7298
Email: brian.bard@acl.hhs.gov
Patricia Barrett
Phone: 202-795-7303
Email: Patricia.barrett@acl.hhs.gov
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
http://www.fda.gov
Kiara Fowler
Phone: 240-402-3099
Email: kiara.fowler@fda.hhs.gov

Kiara Fowler 
Phone: 240-402-3099
Email: kiara.fowler@fda.hhs.gov