spacer

Contact NIDA

Before applying, potential applicants are strongly encouraged to discuss their research proposals with OTIPI program staff. When emailing to us to schedule a meeting, please provide brief answers to the following questions:

  • What problem you are trying to solve (specific indication)?
  • How is this problem solved now? What is the current gold standard to treat/to solve this problem?
  • What is your product and how is it different from the gold standard?
  • Is it Therapeutics, Combination Product, or Research Tools, etc.? Is it going to be regulated by the FDA? Is there a clear regulatory path?
  • Who is the end-user of your product? Who is the purchaser?

For budget related questions, please contact the Grants Management Branch (GMB). For contract and RFP proposal related questions, please contact the Office of Acquisition (OA).  

Office of Translational Initiatives and Program Innovations (OTIPI)
Elena Koustova, PhD, MBA
Director
Tel: 301.496.8768
Elena.koustova@nih.gov

Office of Translational Initiatives and Program Innovations (OTIPI)
Irina Sazonova, PhD
Program Officer
Tel: 301.827.5873
Irina.sazonova@nih.gov

Office of Translational Initiatives and Program Innovations (OTIPI)
Leonardo Angelone, PhD
Program Officer
Tel: 301.827.5946
Leonardo.angelone@nih.gov

Office of Translational Initiatives and Program Innovations (OTIPI)
Ramachandran Arudchandran, PhD
Program Officer
Tel: 301.827.6889
Ramachandran.arudchandran@nih.gov

Office of Acquisition (OA)
Kenneth Janosko
Contracting Officer
Tel: 301.827.5863
Kenneth.janosko@nih.gov

Grants Management Branch (GMB)
Amy Connolly
Grants Management Specialist
Tel: 301.827.4457
Connolla@nida.nih.gov